Safety & Security

Two students posing for a photo with their arms around each other's shoulder

The safety and security of our students, staff, visitors, and buildings is of the utmost importance. We work with local fire and police agencies, oversee compliance with state and federal regulations, provide building security, and more.

The Safety & Security team provides guidance and support to our crossing guard teams, emergency preparedness teams, safety committees, and other issues that arise in the district.

 

Safety & Security News

Skyview staff receive "Stop the Bleed" training

As part of the District's efforts to be prepared in case of a variety of emergencies, staff at Skyview Middle School recently took a "Stop the Bleed" class, which teaches non-medical personnel how to stop uncontrolled bleeding and potentially save a life.

Superintendent Reid speaks to the committee members in a school library.

The Northshore School District’s Safe Schools Advisory Committee, which will study safety and security issues for District schools and make recommendations to Superintendent Dr. Michelle Reid, held its first meeting on Sept. 25. The panel will review and research the District's safety and security policies and make recommendations to the superintendent.

Photograph of Henry Simon

Former Bothell Deputy Police Chief Henry Simon is the new Director of Safety and Security for the Northshore School District. Simon will oversee emergency preparedness, the safety and security needs of the District and the allocation of voter-approved funds as they relate to safety and security.

Contact Us

Henry Simon
Director of Safety & Security
425-408-7745
hsimon@nsd.org

Cathy Barela
Student Services Specialist
425-408-7725
cbarela@nsd.org

Mike Cook
Safety & Security Specialist
425-408-7697
mcook2@nsd.org

Bill Brooks
Safety & Security
425-408-7696
bbrooks@nsd.org

Robert Noll
Safety & Security
rnoll@nsd.org

Clark Combs
Emergency Preparation
ccombs@nsd.org