Diverse group of Canyon Creek students hanging out in the library

Equity and Diversity

Northshore is committed to creating a safe, caring, and mutually respectful environment within our school district community so that all students, families and staff feel welcomed, valued and supported. We recognize that the diversity represented across our communities and throughout our schools has steadily changed and that even greater racial, ethnic, cultural, religious, economic diversity is projected in the years to come.

 

 

Our Mission and Work

Teacher reading a book about skin color

We are dedicated to moving toward the positive culture outcomes students deserve. We work to develop a more inclusive, welcoming environment for all students, parents and staff. 

Learn About Our Mission

Training & Resources

Equity staff providing a training for district staff

To help develop and heighten racial literacy, cultural competency and allyship capacities, we maintain a growing catalog of resources and opportunities for our community.

Continue Learning

Leadership & Equity Teams

Dr. Bigelow and Ayva Thomas

The Equity & Diversity Department is lead by dedicated staff from diverse backgrounds. Additionally, each school in Northshore has an equity team to help guide the work at each building.

Meet the Team

Equity & Diversity Committee

Our committee, comprised of staff, students and community members, provides guidance to District leadership on issues related to equity, diversity and inclusion.

Get Involved

 

 

Religious Holidays Calendar

June 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Thu, May 30
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Quote of the Month

"An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity."

Martin Luther King