Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

teacher with students in a classroom setting

The Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Department supports Northshore Schools in the areas of curriculum, assessment, instruction, testing, and research.

The Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Department is responsible for assessment, research and program evaluation. This department supports national, state and district assessments. We work collaboratively with teachers, administrators and staff within the district to support student learning and meet School Board Goals and Performance Measures. The Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Department shares responsibility with CMAC for the evaluation and approval of all requests for research within Northshore Schools.

Evaluation and research are important components of curriculum alignment and implementation. Department staff members coordinate the district and state assessments of student learning. In Northshore, we use many ways to evaluate how each student is progressing toward high standards of achievement.

Contact

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Obadiah Dunham
425.408.7715
odunham@nsd.org

Assistant Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Niki Arnold-Smith
425.408.7667
narnoldsmith@nsd.org

Assistant Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Christy Clausen
425.408.7682
cclausen@nsd.org

Instructional Support Specialist

Michele Thompson
425.408.7712
mthompson@nsd.org

Instructional Support Specialist

Ghazi Saleh
425.408.7714
gsaleh@nsd.org

Coordinator of Student Services and Assessment

Derek Tucci
425.408.7665
dtucci@nsd.org

Instructional Support Specialist, Assessment

Heidi Morse
425.408.7713
hmorse@nsd.org